BTS’ fourth Japanese album Map Of The Soul: 7 – The Journey is here : Bollywood News


New album from BTS is here! After much anticipation, the popular stars have dropped their fourth Japanese album ‘Map Of The Soul: 7 – The Journey’ on July 15, KST/ July 14 IST.

BTS' fourth Japanese album Map Of The Soul: 7 - The Journey is here

Consisting of 13 tracks, four are original songs and one is from their last year’s Japanese release, ‘Lights/Boy With Luv’.


1. INTRO: Calling
2. Stay Gold
3. Boy With Luv -Japanese ver.
4. Make It Right -Japanese ver.
5. Dionysus -Japanese ver.
6. IDOL -Japanese ver.
7. Airplane pt.2 -Japanese ver.
8. FAKE LOVE -Japanese ver.
9. Black Swan -Japanese ver.
10. ON -Japanese ver.
11. Lights
12. Your Eyes Tell
13. OUTRO: The Journey

The ‘Intro: Calling’, that reminds you of the VCRs during award shows at the end of 2019, mashes up with the lyrics from ‘Stay Gold’ and blends beautifully with the powerful yet haunting instrumentals as it goes like “Peeking moonlight / Won’t let sleep tonight / Hold my hand tight / I don’t want to let go / Stay gold /Uh yeah”. The music video was unveiled on June 26 with callbacks to ‘Spring Day’ and ‘Fake Love’. The song reflects on the innocence of youth and how you should hold onto your sparkle. If you think about it, in a way, this music video seems to be the live version of their animated ‘We Are Bulletproof: The Eternal’ music video that was released during BTS FESTA 2020. It takes you through the seven years of their journey reflecting on some of their pivotal moments.

A day ago, the septet performed the ballad Your Eyes Tell’  co-written and co-produced by Jungkook along with Gustav, UTA, and Jun on a Japanese show. The song’s message is that you will always find light in the future even if you are dealing with the most difficult time in your lives. The ballad with stunning and deep vocals blending with the rapline’s verses portrays the deep love between the soulmates. He has also worked on ‘OUTRO: The Journey’ which is heavy beat-based and instrumental with no lyrics. But, it also proves that the upcoming mixtape that the youngest one has been teasing will be very experimental that will resonate with the audience. He has never stuck to one kind of style which we have also seen with his single ‘Still With You’.

‘Stay Gold’ will serve as Original Sound Track for Japanese drama, Spiral Labyrinth – DNA Forensic Investigation. ‘Your Eyes Tell’ will be OST for an upcoming Japanese love story Kimi No Me Ga Toikakete Iru which is a remake of the Korean movie, Always.

The Japanese versions of the previously released Korean tracks are pretty impactful leaving you wanting more especially ‘Black Swan’ and ‘ON’. While we are hooked to the newer tracks, the ‘Dionysus’ Japanese version is a whole new level of bop that is just 10 times more groovy and we did not expect it!

BTS ARMY! Let us know in the comments section how are you enjoying the new album!

ALSO READ: BTS’ song ‘Your Eyes Tell’ co-written and composed by Jungkook will move you to tears 


Catch us for latest Bollywood News, New Bollywood Movies update, Box office collection, New Movies Release , Bollywood News Hindi, Entertainment News, Bollywood News Today & upcoming movies 2020 and stay updated with latest hindi movies only on Bollywood Hungama.

Source link