Home FILMY-E-STYLE & REVIEWS BTS drops their Japanese single ‘Stay Gold’ from Map Of The Soul: 7 – The Journey album : Bollywood News

BTS drops their Japanese single ‘Stay Gold’ from Map Of The Soul: 7 – The Journey album : Bollywood News

BTS drops their Japanese single ‘Stay Gold’ from Map Of The Soul: 7 – The Journey album : Bollywood News


New BTS music is here! Ahead of their fourth Japanese comeback, the septet has dropped the lead single ‘Stay Gold’ from the upcoming album,  ‘Map Of The Soul: 7 – The Journey’ which is releasing on July 15, 2020. The music video will debut in Japan for the first time on the show “CDTV Live! Live!” 4-hour special broadcast on Monday, June 22.

BTS drops their Japanese single 'Stay Gold' from Map Of The Soul: 7 - The Journey album

Just like some of the previous Japanese tracks, ‘Stay Gold’  blends soothing sound with instrumentals and hip hop beats. Jungkook kick-starts the song with enriching verse, “Ooh ooh / In a world where you feel cold / You gotta stay gold / Oh baby / Yeah.”

It is often said that all good things come to an end. In this case, the boys emphasize the idea to ‘Stay Gold’ as they empower everyone to keep their spirits high even while facing the harsh realities of life. The lyrics reflect the sentiments perfectly, “Enchanting Moon Light / I won’t sleep tonight / In the moonlight / To Your Source Hide and Seek / Sneak into your heart, close to you / Its getting closer / Don’t know the filth The eyes are diamonds / Beautiful than any other stone / I’ll be fascinated many times / Keep an eye on you / No more / Even the clock hands / Stop moving / Uh let it glow.” 

The members (RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook) use the word ‘GOLD’ as a metaphor which means it’s the most precious part of your life and most valued possession. They urge to always emphasize beautiful sides of life and want to see everyone to be happy and appreciate the moments of joy. “Stay Gold in a dream / Stay Gold I’ll find you / Stay Gold Gold I want to see you / Stay Gold To you all / Stay Gold Attracted / Stay Gold I want to get it / Stay Gold Stay Gold Stay Gold / Stay Gold Forever Gold.” 

‘Stay Gold’ brings the positivity at a time when everyone needs to keep up their spirits. It urges you to stay true to yourself. It symbolizes the innocence of youth and how you should hold onto it.

‘Stay Gold’ will also serve as Original Sound Track for Japanese drama, Spiral Labyrinth – DNA Forensic Investigation (literal translation). Tanaka Kei will headline the drama which is based on a manga of the same name.

The album will have Japanese versions of some of their previous album songs including four new tracks – ‘Intro: Calling’, ‘Stay Gold’, ‘Your Eyes Tell’, and ‘Outro: Journey’. Jungkook has participated in the composition of ‘Your Eyes Tell’. He recently released his original song ‘Still With You’ during BTS FESTA 2020.


1. INTRO: Calling
2. Stay Gold
3. Boy With Luv -Japanese ver.-
4. Make It Right -Japanese ver.-
5. Dionysus -Japanese ver.-
6. IDOL -Japanese ver.-
7. Airplane pt.2 -Japanese ver.-
8. FAKE LOVE -Japanese ver.-
9. Black Swan -Japanese ver.-
10. ON -Japanese ver.-
11. Lights
12. Your eyes tell
13. OUTRO: The Journey

Earlier in the day, BTS once again made history with their latest album ‘Map Of The Soul: 7’. The album was officially ranked No. 1 on Oricon’s mid-year album chart. The album becomes the first one from a foreign artist in 36 years to top the chart. The last artist to achieve this milestone was late Michael Jackson with his record-breaking album ‘Thriller’ in 1984!

ALSO READ: BTS’ drama based on Bangtan Universe titled Blue Sky, production begins as makers look for 7 rookie actors


Catch us for latest Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies update, Box office collection, New Movies Release & upcoming movies info only on Bollywood Hungama.


Source link